Skip to Content

Arena

Catalogue Record Detail

1529014336
The colony of good hope
Loading...
Author: Leine, Kim
Author: Aitken, Martin
Publication year: 2022
Media class: Hardback
Classification: F
Publisher: Picador, 2022
Resource type: Physical
ISBN: 9781529014334
Notes:
Translated from the Danish
In the tradition of Conrad's 'Heart of Darkness', 'The Colony of Good Hope' is an immensely powerful historical novel about the first encounters between Danish colonists and Greenlanders in the early eighteenth century, of brutal clashes between priests and pagans, love, death and evil and the forces that drive each individual towards darkness or light.
Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating Provide rating
Loading...
Available: 1
Total no. of loans: 1
No. of reservations: 0

Availability

Loading...
Books by the same Author
P000160530
Loading...
Year 2015
Language: English
Media class: eBook
Publisher: Atlantic Books
Resource type: Electronic
1 online resource
Account
Borrowers of this title also borrowed:
com.axiell.arena.common.exceptions.HTTPCommunicationErrorException: Unable to execute GET to 'https://library.plymouth.gov.uk/documents/21447/28885/borrowers-who.xslt/5a206fe9-1358-4bf5-8895-c9fcaa91146a'
Expand search
Language
Media class
Organisation
Publication Year
Resource Type